Interview with Ryan Hill

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with Ryan Hill. Welcome to the blog, Ryan. Tell us something about yourself.

Ryan Hill Author PicI’m 21 years old, live in West Newbury, MA, and am originally from Greenwich, CT.  I attend the college of UMASS Amherst, and I’m studying to be an English major.  I’m also writing my second novel, but it’s taking a whole lot longer than I expected.

At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer? 

I knew I wanted to be a writer in sixth grade.  I had to write a four-page mystery for my English class but instead wrote a 25-page scifi.  Ever since then, I have been writing fiction.

My teachers hated when I would do that. Tell us about your writing process.

For my first novel, I had a daily quota of writing I needed to hit.  My book ended up being a hell of a lot longer than…

View original post 1,181 more words

Leave a Reply

