Interview with Mark Binmore

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with Mark Binmore. Welcome to the blog, Mark. 

Hey Lela, good to be here.

Tell us something about yourself.

binmore-author-picBritish born and now divide time between my homes in London and South of France with my partner, dog, cats and over 500 pairs of shoes.  Aside from writing I own and manage a small bed and breakfast – Maison De L’Orb – so throughout the summer I get to be inspired by guests from all corners of the world who stay with us.

That’s a lot of shoes! At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer?

I guess I have always been a writer.  As a kid and even now I have a strange passion for stationary, pens, paper, notebooks…I used to write poems and short stories and just store them away.  I have always kept a diary since the mid-1980s so they…

View original post 1,752 more words

Leave a Reply

