Interview with DL Andersen

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with DL Andersen, who is a contributor of the Agorist Writers Workshop anthology Echoes of Liberty. Somehow when I ran that series of interviews, I missed her. Welcome to the blog, Diane. Tell us something about yourself.

Hello, Lela. First of all, thank you for taking time to interview me. I’m a native Midwesterner growing up in the heartland of America. I spent my childhood in Missouri and have lived in Illinois as an adult since college where I earned a degree in education. I have since taught in nearly every grade level and school setting in the past 30 years. Currently, I’m a private music instructor in piano, violin and voice.

At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer?

That’s been a long and difficult road with no simple answer. I actually fought the idea of being a writer all the way back…

View original post 3,319 more words

Leave a Reply

