Interview with Allison Clarke

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with Allison Clarke. Welcome to the blog. Tell us something about yourself.

I’m from Alberta, Canada.

Nice! I’ve driven through Alberta a couple of times. At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer?

I knew I wanted to be a writer since grade six, when I wrote my first children’s story that was made into a book for a class I was taking. The children’s story was called “The Grass People.” It was an allegory of spring and summer, especially in terms of how the grass looks. I might revisit the story later, and publish it as a children’s book.

Alison ClarkeIt’s great to have such a history of stories to draw from. Tell us about your writing process.

I read and dream a lot. This is how the writing begins.

What is your favorite genre … to read … to write?

I don’t have…

View original post 527 more words

Leave a Reply

