Interview with Rachael Eliker

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with Rachael Eliker. Welcome to the blog.

Thank you! J

Tell us something about yourself. 

eliker-author-picI was born and raised in Lincoln, Nebraska but have been transplanted to Clayton, Indiana (just west of Indianapolis) when my husband finished schooling. I’m a stay-at-home mother and keep busy with a small hobby farm, a fixer-upper house, four adorable, rascally kids and a handful of livestock. When I’m not writing, I’m nurturing my love/hate relationship with running, riding our horses, swinging with the kids or hanging precariously from the ladder.

Sounds like a busy life. At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer? 

Writing has always been on my mind, but it took becoming a stay-at-home mother to give me the time, courage and inspiration to take that leap into publishing. Writing is a creative release and I particularly like to draw fromeliker-road-to-the-regalia3 past experiences, as…

View original post 754 more words

Leave a Reply

