Interview with Michael Reid, Jr.

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with Michael Reid Jr. Welcome to the blog. Tell us something about yourself. 

mreid-author-picA native of the midwest, spending most of my life in the Chicagoland area, venturing into Saint Louis, Missouri for graduate school. I received my doctorate in physical therapy from Washington University and practice in a sports rehabilitation setting in the northern suburbs.  I am married to a woman who impresses me every day, and father to a son who is growing too fast.

Unfortunately, they do that!

Previously, I worked for the government for 4 years, where I had a lot of conversations with military personnel. I still get to work with service members, as well as first responders on a regular basis as a physical therapist.

At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer? 

mreid-w-sonI remember writing as a youth in grade school. It was difficult for…

View original post 1,931 more words

Leave a Reply

