Interview with Tracie Podger

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with Tracie Podger. Welcome to the blog.

Tell us something about yourself. 

TraciePodger Author PicI’m a full time author with a passion for photographing sharks. I’ve been a scuba diving instructor for about fifteen years now and although I don’t teach anymore, I still like to indulge in my hobby, underwater photography. I’m married and owned by a cat called George who doesn’t like me very much.

Cats will keep you humble. At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer?

I guess I came to writing later in life. Six or seven years ago I was undergoing therapy for depression (I was in the nuthouse) and part of that therapy was to write a journal. That journal morphed into a ‘story’. I found the process of writing cathartic and I lost myself in the fiction. I haven’t stopped writing.

Tell us about your writing process.

View original post 1,367 more words

Leave a Reply

