Interview with Jaq D Hawkins

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with Jaq D Hawkins. Welcome to the blog, Jaq. Tell us something about yourself.

Jaq Hawkins Author PicI’m an English author, originally traditionally published in a niche market but I’ve gone almost totally indie now, especially for my fiction. It occurred to me recently that my first book, Understanding Chaos Magic, was published twenty years ago. I consider myself a full time writer, though much of my time has been diverted to film in recent years, and I’m also a carer for my long term partner.

At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer?

I started writing my first sutobiography when I was six, on a scrap of notepaper with a pencil. Writing down stories has always been a part of my life. I decided that it should be my career when I was fourteen, during an English Composition class in high school. I was scrawling…

View original post 2,046 more words

Leave a Reply

