Interview with HL Burke

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with H. L. Burke. Welcome to the blog, Heidi. Tell us something about yourself.

Burke.HL.author picI’m the wife of a Marine, Mother of two Super-Hero-Princesses, and guardian to Batcat (my cat’s name is Bruce Wayne. He’s BAT CAT!). I’m originally from Oregon, which means I have a high appreciation for nature and coffee and rain doesn’t scare me.

At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer? 

I dictated a short story to my mom when I was five or six. I only remember that it was about rabbits and included the bit of dialogue, “Why is it always snowing at your house?” “Because I’m a snow rabbit.”

Brilliant, huh?

Actually, that’s a great play on words for five.

But I have always wanted to write or been writing. I used to write short stories based on the imagined adventures of myself and my friends…

View original post 2,612 more words

Leave a Reply

