A Taste of “Mirklin Wood” #3

aurorawatcherak

Front Cover RedThe book is in final edits. I just finished incorporating one beta reader’s suggestions and am waiting on another. If all goes well, the book will be on pre-order by March 1 and will publish mid-March.

I love this stage of the creative process because I can really see things coming together. The long slog to the finish line that is publishing a 130,000-word epic fantasy is gaining speed now because I can see the finish line.

Of course writers are never done, right? After I take a break to read someone else’s book for a week or so, I’ll resume work on the already-in-progress Objects in View (Book 2 of Transformation Project). I’m going to be talking about that later today.

In the meantime, here are some highlights of Mirklin Wood.

Dun Wmgleadd sat under a dinner plate full moon, the streets bright as noontide. A caravan had arrived…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

