Interview with Jenna Nelson

aurorawatcherak

Jenna NelsonToday’s interview is with Jenna Nelson, whose stunning book cover got my attention on Twitter. Welcome to the blog, Jenna. Tell us something about yourself.

Currently, I’m the VP of Marketing at an accounting firm, and that’s how I pay my bills. My husband of 13 years, and my saved-from-the-pound-pup Clancy, tolerate me, which is much appreciated. I grew up in Minnesota, but have lived in Los Angeles for the past 20 years.

At what point did you know you wanted to be a writer?

My first story was a screenplay, actually, and that was about 15 years ago. I’ve always loved writing, but it was never a calling for me until quite recently.

What is your favorite genre … to read … to write?

I love writing speculative fiction. But I read everything – Non-Fiction, Thrillers, Historicals. I just love a good book!

What are you passionate about?

Well, I’m…

View original post 1,041 more words

Leave a Reply

