Dianna Gunn Interviewed Lela Markham on The Dabbler

aurorawatcherak

http://thedabbler.ca/author-spotlight-lela-markham/

Front Cover LAWKI no windowI met today’s author, Lela Markham, through Twitter, which has become my favourite social media network over the last few months.

She’s got a very interesting body of work, but I think I’ll let her speak for herself.

Please give Lela a warm welcome.

Thank you for having me, Dianna. I am a lifelong Alaskan who gew up in a house built of books. Back in the days before the Trans Alaska Pipeline was built, we were a pretty isolated community with limited television. Both my parents were great readers, so there were always books around which they encouraged me to read. As an adult, I have embraced the adventure that comes with living in the Last Frontier and followed my somewhat insane husband into the forests dragging our two fearless offspring with us.

1. Can you tell us a bit about your books?

I write in a variety…

View original post 1,382 more words

Leave a Reply

