Interview with Paula Shene

aurorawatcherak

This week I am interviewing Paula Shene, children’s author. You are my first children’s author, by the way.

I like groundbreaking, and it is exciting to be virtually in the wilds of Alaska with you.  Thanks for asking.

Paula SheneTell us a little bit about yourself, Paula.

I grew up in a diversified neighborhood seven blocks up from downtown Fulton Avenue business district, in Brooklyn New York.  The neighborhood went from family friendly to drugs in the space of my adolescence.   I was a city kid by winter and a Southampton, L.I. (Long Island) Summer visitor.

I am married for almost fifty years and up until fourteen years ago, lived in different areas of the United States. Our first move out of New York state was when my husband joined the US Navy.  My husband was a teacher, before and after his stint in the Navy, and we went to…

View original post 1,668 more words

Leave a Reply

