Interview with RJ Askew

aurorawatcherak

Today’s interview is with RJ Askew, author of One Swift Summer (previously titled Watching Swifts).

Tell us something about yourself, Ron.

RJ Askew
I am from Lancaster in Lancashire in the North-West of England. I did a law degree, but was destined for a career in words, and so moved to London where I got a job as an assistant with a firm that published a book called GO – Graduate Opportunities. It was a start.
So, you became a writer?
I segued into selling advertising space for a couple of national newspapers, but was better at writing adverts than selling space and so used this knack to talk my way into a copy-writing job with a small-time advertising agency.

Several copy-writing jobs later, I wormed my way into a reporting job with an American news agency’s London office on Fleet Street. They let me loose on the coffee, sugar and oil…

View original post 1,140 more words

Leave a Reply

