Lela Markham Interviewed by Cross Words

aurorawatcherak

http://tedacross.blogspot.com/2014/12/author-interview-lela-markham.html#comment-form

Author Interview — Lela Markham

Joining the small publisher Breakwater Harbor Books has allowed me to get to know some really awesome writers. I’m happy today to get to interview one of those writers, Lela Markham. I haven’t yet finished reading the entire book, but her Celtic high fantasy novel The Willow Branch is truly fascinating so far. Since reading Lloyd Alexander’s Chronicles of Prydain as a child I have loved Celtic tales, and The Willow Branch is a story all lovers of Celtic myth will enjoy.

Lela, tell us a bit about yourself:

Thanks for having me, Ted. I grew up and still live in Alaska, where my family has lived off-and-on since the 1930s. I’ve traveled, but this is home and an adventure like none other. I live in a small city with all the modern conveniences, but I’m half-an-hour from real wilderness where the wildlife is…

View original post 1,738 more words

Leave a Reply

