Interview with Valerie Tate

aurorawatcherak

This week’s interview is with Valerie Tate, author of the Dunbarton Mysteries.

Tell me something about yourself , Valerie

I was born and raised in Toronto, Ontario where I went to Victoria College at the University of Toronto. I did a degree in English Lit and then my teaching degree. An avid reader, I started writing in my early teens. After having had a short story published in Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine I decided to try my hand at longer pieces. I wrote one novel (which sits in a drawer somewhere) and then began another. Teaching and horses took up much of my time, though, and while I wrote some children’s stories in both English and French, it wasn’t until after I retired from full-time teaching that I decided to finish that novel I’d begun many years before and look for a publisher.

I recently bought a heritage house…

View original post 595 more words

Leave a Reply

