Interview with Polly Johnson

aurorawatcherak

Displaying F_DSC_0124 - Copy.JPGWelcome back to Writing Wednesday. Today I am visiting with Polly Johnson, the writer of Stones, a novel of grief, loss, acceptance and friendship.

Tell us something about yourself, Polly.
I’m married to David and have two grownup girls who are great friends. I live about twenty minutes from London, which is handy to pop in and out to events, but I also have some nice countryside around me. I work in a secondary school with special needs students of all kinds, but I dropped a day last year to concentrate more on writing.
When did you first start writing?
I’ve always written. I have ‘books’ and illustrated stories and poems the earliest of which was done when I was seven. Apparently I’d disappear upstairs for hours to draw and write and read books.
We know each other from Authonomy, Harper-Collin’s slush-pile site where writers can interact with one…

View original post 580 more words

Leave a Reply

