Interview with CL Chase of The MacKenzie Murphy Series

aurorawatcherak

Writer Wednesday got off to a late start today because sometimes life happens while we’re making other plans! Lela
Today, I am interviewing CL Chase, the writer of the Detective MacKenzie Murphy series. These are a little different from the interviews I’ve done before, because Chantelle lives here in Fairbanks, where I make my home. Her books, focused on a young Fairbanks school teacher who solves crimes for a hobby, are filled with references that I recognize — the rigors of sled dog racing, the cold, the need for a four-wheel-drive vehicle.
Chantelle, tell us a little bit about yourself. 

I come from New Plymouth, Idaho. where I was born and raised, growing up on a dairy farm. I came up to Alaska at the end of August 2011 to work for room and board as a dog sled handler. How the idea came about to do something like that…

View original post 1,785 more words

Leave a Reply

