Interview with Scott Toney

aurorawatcherak

PictureToday, I am meeting with Scott Toney, a prolific author and founder of Breakwater Harbor Books, an independent small-press authors’ cooperative.

Tell us a little bit about yourself, Scott —

I am a father, husband, author and barbershop singer. I have a degree in Journalism and Public Relations from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and I utilize the skills honed in achieving those degrees in my writing. Above all things I strive to dedicate myself to my family and faith. Without them, the writing on my pages would be without worth.

When did you write your first story? And what was it about?

Phew, I wrote my first story when I was in Middle School. My neighbor Julie and I would get together and make up stories to go along with the computer game Oregon Trail. I guess you could say it was ‘Fan Fiction’. We had a blast and buried…

View original post 1,480 more words

Leave a Reply

